« Home

Ken Ludwig’s The Gods of Comedy

Wednesday, May 29, 2019, 7:00 PM


Daphne and Ralph are young classics professors who have just made a discovery that’s sure to turn them into academic superstars: an ancient Greek manuscript of incalculable value. But clumsy Daphne has managed to misplace it, and if she doesn’t find it soon, her career hopes will come crashing down.

Despairing, she cries out, “Save me, gods of ancient Greece!”…and the gods actually appear! The Ivy League will never be the same as a pair of screwball deities encounters the carnal complexity of college coeds, campus capers, and conspicuous consumption. Comic playwright Ken Ludwig, who delighted Globe audiences with Robin Hood! and Baskerville, returns with a knockabout world premiere.

Saturday, 05/11/2019
Sunday, 05/12/2019
Tuesday, 05/14/2019
Wednesday, 05/15/2019
Thursday, 05/16/2019
Friday, 05/17/2019
Saturday, 05/18/2019
Sunday, 05/19/2019
Tuesday, 05/21/2019
Wednesday, 05/22/2019
Thursday, 05/23/2019
Friday, 05/24/2019
Saturday, 05/25/2019
Sunday, 05/26/2019
Tuesday, 05/28/2019
Wednesday, 05/29/2019
Thursday, 05/30/2019
Friday, 05/31/2019
Saturday, 06/01/2019
Sunday, 06/02/2019
Tuesday, 06/04/2019
Wednesday, 06/05/2019
Thursday, 06/06/2019
Friday, 06/07/2019
Saturday, 06/08/2019
Sunday, 06/09/2019
Tuesday, 06/11/2019
Wednesday, 06/12/2019
Thursday, 06/13/2019
Friday, 06/14/2019
Saturday, 06/15/2019
Sunday, 06/16/2019

Improve this event listing

Venue

1363 Old Globe Way
San Diego, CA 92101

View Map | Get Directions

Other Dates & Times

More Event Ideas


Powered by Datasphere

Event data provided by Eventful

Free Coupons in San Diego Add Your Coupon to LocalSaver

Close

What can we do for you?

Thank you for your input. Please fill out the form below and provide as much information as possible about updates to this event or venue.

Send